ought to.-

Occasionally, more than not- i feel old.

My body feels old, I feel so oh so cold. 

Cold to the things around me, numb to the core.

But when I’m thinking baby, about the fire you light within my soul.

The world around me gets warm, it thaws, it doesn’t feel doled.

I like to feel your skin softly, even the roughest parts get me weak. 

When your mouth skims my ear now, I like to hear it when you speak. 

Even if I can’t make out what you’re saying, those parts, they just fucking get me weak.

I don’t want to lose the flame, but I lie here & i’m left.

Alone, so deep in thought – – my being is so bereft.

Need to find a way now, to keep my self absorbed.

engaged

in-cored. 

Although it’s the healthy option, I don’t want to feel so well alone. 

Need the presence daily, in every single form. 

why.

Leave a comment