Calm before it. 

But it’s killing me. 

the traces I have left in my head. 

But they’re killing me. 

dreams absorbing every ounce as I lay in bed 

I awake in tears once again, the overbearing thoughts spilling out of my head. Nightmares are a thing now, and they are feeling forever real. 

I sit up each time now; deep breath, to make sure I can feel. I rest my gentle head back down, swallowing wholey as I try to compose. The last thing I remember is him crawling through my window. 

The cold radiates around my face from my pillow, it feels as good as you. Lie underneath the wing now, please hold onto me like you do. 

It’s the same setting, a little less quiet, more room. 
Afraid to shut my eyes now, lightly lift my body to lean up, your voice radiates in my head now, lie back down, it’s okay. That’s enough. 

Leave a comment